We’re Still Here

Upon receiving an Emmy last night, the Veep showrunner David Mandel, having reached the stage, said, “Holy crap, I have a 9:30 a.m. library shift at my son’s school tomorrow morning, if anyone is willing to trade with me, or at home, you can email me”.

The host, Jimmy Kimmel, after everyone from the show had left the stage, responded, “I’m just glad to hear there are still [school] libraries.”

Are you glad that libraries still exist?  We can always use help to continue our existence.

donate_now

library logo

Leave a Reply

