California State of Mind – Art Show at ACLL

CALIFORNIA STATE OF MIND
Works by Bev Lindsay

June 22 –August 21, 2015  at the Alameda County Law Library
125 12th Street, Oakland, Californiariver_sentries_lindsay

At right – River Sentries by Bev Lindsay

The artist’s comments on her work:

My calling to art came as I grew up in Iowa, with a passion for horses and a wish to express that love on paper. Broadened interests and passions now include all things organic, my favorites being trees and animals. All artists’ media excite me, and the subject I choose informs the medium. I love to work with value contrast and color harmonies, telling the story as simply as I can. My goal for a painting is not photographic realism, but a simplified expression of my own reality.

Ms. Lindsay may be contacted at bev.lindsay@gmail.com

Library hours ~ MWF 8:30 am to 6:00 pm (Doors close at 5:45 pm) ~ TTh 8:30 am to 9:00 pm (Doors close at 8:45 pm)

 

Leave a Reply

